University Council  

University Council

University Council

The University council is the main advisory body to the Rectorate, comprised of members of the university as well as high-ranking and experienced representatives from the public and private sector, and other branches of academia. The Council advises on the profile, strategic direction and the improvement of capacities and competitiveness.

Members of the University Council

  • Prof. Dr. Ekkehard Becker-Eberhard
    (Director of the Institute for the Legal Profession of the Faculty of Law)
  • Prof. Dr. Annette G. Beck-Sickinger
    (vice Director of the Institute of Biochemistry of the Faculty of Biosciences, Pharmacy and Psychology)
  • Siegfried Bülow
    (former Managing Director of Porsche Leipzig GmbH)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Friederike Fless
    (President of the German Archeological Institut)
  • Dr. Hans-Gerhard Husung
    (State Secretary for Science and Research at the Berlin Senate Department for Education, Youth and Science (retired) and former Secretary General of the Joint Science Conference)
  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Junhold (Director of the Zoological Garden of Leipzig and Managing Director of Zoo Leipzig GmbH) 
  • Prof. Dr. Knut Löschke, Business Advisor
    (Founder of PC-Ware Information technologies GmbH/AG, today Comparex)

last update: 23.08.2018 


Academic Affairs
Goethestraße 6
04109 Leipzig

Phone: +49 341 97-32073
Fax: +49 341 97-32099